FAQs
Yes, Daffodil WIFI will always be free for end users.
Go to Settings on your device > Wi-Fi, and make sure Wi-Fi is turned on.
Choose the name of the Wi-Fi network you want to join and click on it to Join.
If this is the first time you connect to a Daffodil WIFI, a browser page will open asking you to enter few details and register to our network.
Once you’re done, you’ll receive an email from Daffodil WIFI to confirm your details.
Click the link inside the email you received to confirm your details and that’s it!
After you join the network, you'll see a check mark next to the network and a Wi-Fi symbol in the upper-left or upper-right side of your display depends on the model of your phone or tablet.
No, you only need to fill your details once and then you’ll be connected automatically and instantly to any Daffodil WIFI in the future.
Our clients are supplied with Daffodil WIFI stickers and table triangle displays so you’ll be able to tell if the store or location you are in is using our WIFI service.
Yes. Once you’ve registered, you can log in to your Daffodil WIFI portal on any devise and change or fully delete your personal data from our system.
When you log in to your Daffodil WIFI portal, you’ll be able to see and edit the following information:
- The personal information you registered with the first time you connected your device to a Daffodil WIFI.
- Where and when you logged in to a hotspot.
- What data Daffodil WIFI and businesses hold on you and edit or delete any of these data.
No, your data will be encrypted and protected all the time. However, we have internet restriction policies through which you won’t be able to access unauthorised content automatically, making sure that Daffodil WIFI is safe and secure for users of all ages.
You’ll be able to connect to a Daffodil WIFI at all times even if you deleted your account with us previously. Just follow the first-time users’ steps mentioned above in “How do I connect to Daffodil WIFI?” to connect again to our WIFI.